

20 May 2005

CEREMONY TO MARK THE 50th ANNIVERSARY OF THE EUROPE PRIZE

Strasbourg, Wednesday 22 June 2005 at 3.00 pm

PROGRAMME

3.0	00 pm	Chamber of the Parliamentary Assembly
		Opening of the ceremony by the President of the Parliamentary Assembly, Mr René van der LINDEN
3.0)5 pm	Address by the Chairman of the Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize (Committee or the Environment, Agriculture and Local and Regional Affairs), Mr Guy LENGAGNE
3.1	10 pm	Address by the Chairperson of the Association of Towns Awarded the Europe Prize, Mrs Brigitte RUSS-SCHERER, Mayor of Tübingen, Germany, winner of the Europe Prize in 1965
3.1	15 pm	Symbolic award of the Europe Prize to the Mayor of the 2005 winning town, Kaliningrad, Mr Youry SAVENKO (*)
3.2	20 pm	Address by the Mayor of Kaliningrad, Mr Youry SAVENKO (*)
3.2	25 pm	Address by the Mayor of Santiago de Compostela (Spain), winner of the Europe Prize in 1985 and host of the celebration along with the winning towns, Mr Xosé Antonio SANCHEZ BUGALLO
3.3	30 pm	Closure of the ceremony by the President of the Parliamentary Assembly, Mr René van der LINDEN
		*
		* *

(*) subject to confirmation