



Parliamentary Projects Support Division

26 October 2020

PARLIAMENTARY WEB CONFERENCE Implementing standards of the European Convention on Human Rights: key role of national parliaments

Organised by

The Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE)

27 October 2020

for Members of the Parliaments of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Serbia

10.00 - 13.00 CET

PROVISIONAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Financed by the
Horizontal Facility II, joint programme financed by the European Union and the Council of Europe
and implemented by the Council of Europe

Funded by the European Union and the Council of Europe





Implemented by the Council of Europe

INVITED DELEGATIONS

DELEGATION OF THE PARLIAMENT OF ALBANIA

Deputy Speaker of the Parliament of Albania, Member of the Ms Vasilika HYSI

Committe on Legal Affais, Public Administration and Human

Rights

Member of the Committe on Legal Affais, Public Administration Ms Klotilda BUSHKA

and Human Rights

Chair of the Committe on Legal Affais, Public Administration Mr Ulsi MANJA

and Human Rights

Member of the Committe on Legal Affais, Public Administration Ms Aurora MARA

and Human Rights

Member of the Parliamentary Committee on Economy and Ms Senida MESI

Finances

Member of the Committe on Legal Affais, Public Administration Mr Andi PERMETI

and Human Rights

Member of the Parliamentary Committee on Economy and Mr Artur ROSHI

Finances

Member of the Committe on Legal Affais, Public Administration Ms Elena XHINA

and Human Rights

DELEGATION OF THE PARLIAMENT OF BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Ms Mirjana MARINKOVIĆ

LEPIĆ

Member of the House of Representatives and Member of the Joint Committee on Human Rights of the Parliamentary

Assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina

DELEGATION OF THE PARLIAMENT OF NORTH MACEDONIA

Member of the Standing inquiry committee for protection of civil Mr Berat AJDARI

freedoms and rights

Member of the Standing inquiry committee for protection of civil Mr Zekir RAMCILOVIC

freedoms and rights

Member of the Standing inquiry committee for protection of civil Mr Halil SNOPCE

freedoms and rights

STOJKOVA Ms Velika

SERAFIMOVSKA

Member of the Standing inquiry committee for protection of civil

freedoms and rights

Member of the Standing inquiry committee for protection of Ms Ivanka VASILEVSKA

civil freedoms and rights

Member of the Standing inquiry committee for protection of Mr Fadil ZENDELI

civil freedoms and rights

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

SPEAKERS

President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Mr Rik DAEMS

Europe (PACE)

Ms Thorhildur Sunna

ÆVARSDÓTTIR

Former Chairperson of the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights of the PACE, Member of the Monitoring Committee of the PACE, Member of the Parliament of Iceland,

Mr Lawrence EARLY Former jurisconsult for the European Court of Human Rights

Mr Constantinos EFSTATHIOU

Rapporteur of the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights of the PACE, Member of the Parliament of Cyprus

Head of Section, Department for the Execution of ECtHR judgments, Directorate General of Human Rights and Rule of

Ms Bojana NIKOLIN Law (DG I)

Facilitator of the Seminar, PhD researcher, Human Rights Mx Anne-Katrin SPECK

Centre, Ghent University

OTHER PARTICIPANTS

PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY OF THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE (PACE) - SECRETARIAT

Head of the Secretariat, Parliamentary Project Support Mr Geza MEZEI

Division (PPSD) of the PACE

Deputy to the Head of Secretariat of the Parliamentary Project **Mr Alessandro MANCINI**

Support Division (PPSD) of the PACE

Ms Gabriela MATEI Project Manager, Horizontal Facility II PACE Project, PPSD

Ms Eliza KOPEC Assistant, PPSD

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTORATE OF GENERAL PROGRAMMES (ODGP)

EU/CoE Horizontal Facility II for the Western Balkans and Ms Judith HAGER

Turkey, Joint Programme Co-ordination team

EU/CoE Horizontal Facility for the Western Balkans and Ms Jovana SARACEVIC

Turkey II, Joint Programme Co-ordination team

EU/CoE Horizontal Facility II for the Western Balkans and Ms Marija SIMIC

Turkey, Regional Communication Officer

EU/CoE Horizontal Facility II for the Western Balkans and Ms Elena SOTIROVA

Turkey, Joint Programme Co-ordination team