



11 April 2019

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize

WINNERS OF THE EUROPE PRIZE, THE PLAQUE OF HONOUR, THE FLAG OF HONOUR AND THE EUROPEAN DIPLOMA FOR 2019

1. EUROPE PRIZE

The **Europe Prize**, which is the highest distinction, is awarded to **Donostia/San Sebastián** (Basque Country, Spain)

2. PLAQUES OF HONOUR

The **Plaque of Honour**, which is the second highest distinction after the Europe Prize, is awarded to 7 municipalities:

France	Meudon (Île-de-France) Suresnes (Île-de-France)
Germany	Flotwedel (Lower Saxony) Rehau (Bavaria)
Romania	Mioveni (Argeș County)
Turkey	Karşıyaka (Aegean region)
Ukraine	Khmelnytskyi (Khmelnytskyi oblast)

3. FLAGS OF HONOUR

The Flag of Honour is awarded to 7 municipalities:

France	Angers (Pays de la Loire)
Germany	Stuttgart (Baden-Württemberg)
Poland	Morawica (Voivodship of Świętokrzyskie) Ostrów Wielkopolski (Voivodship of Wielkopolskie)
Slovak Republic	Zemné (Nitra Region)

Turkey Edremit (Aegean Region)

Ukraine Lviv (Lviv Oblast)

4. EUROPEAN DIPLOMAS

The European Diploma is awarded to 8 municipalities:

Germany	Baienfurt (Baden-Württemberg) Malchin (Mecklenburg-Vorpommern) Neustadt bei Coburg (Bavaria) Umkirch (Baden-Württemberg)
Italy	Este (Veneto) Norma (Lazio) Ventotene (Lazio)
Spain	Mollet del Vallès (Catalonia)