

THE SECRETARIAT

AS/Mig (2021) CB 08rev 9 September 2021

To the members of the Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons

Synopsis

of the meeting held in Strasbourg on Tuesday 7 September 2021 from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm and from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm (CEST) (Room 9)

The Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons, meeting in hybrid manner with Mr Pierre-Alain Fridez (Switzerland, SOC) in the Chair:

- Voluntary relocation of migrants, asylum seekers and refugees in need of humanitarian protection (Rapporteur: Lord Alexander Dundee, United Kingdom, EC/DA): agreed to change the title to "Voluntary relocation of migrants in need of humanitarian protection and voluntary resettlement of refugees"; considered a draft report and unanimously adopted a draft resolution;
- Humanitarian consequences of the conflict between Armenia and Azerbaijan (Rapporteur: Mr Paul Gavan, Ireland, UEL): considered a draft report and unanimously adopted a draft resolution and adopted a draft recommendation; took note of the intention of Mr Ruben Rubinyan (Armenia, EPP/CD) and Mr Samad Seyidov (Azerbaijan, EC/DA) each to submit dissenting opinions to this report;
- Appointment of rapporteur for report:
 - ✓ Precarious status of cross-border and seasonal workers in Europe: appointed Ms Diana Stoica (Romania, ALDE), as rapporteur for the report and heard her declaration of an absence of conflict of interests;
- Next meetings
 - Strasbourg, during the 4th part-session 2021 (27 September 1 October 2021) (mode tbc)
 - Strasbourg, 24 November 2021 (hybrid)

The **Sub-Committee on Diasporas and Integration** (of the Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons) meeting in hybrid mode in Strasbourg on Tuesday 7 September 2021 from 5pm to 5:15pm with Mr Pierre-Alain Fridez (Switzerland, SOC) in the Chair;

as regards:

 Election of the Bureau of the Sub-Committee: elected by acclamation Mr Paulo Pisco (Portugal, SOC) Chairperson; Next meeting: 24 November 2021 (tbc).

Mark Neville, Rüdiger Dossow, Olga Kostenko, Angela Garabagiu

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations Secretary General of the Congress Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

Directors General

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

Director of Communication

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe