

Parliamentary Assembly Assemblée parlementaire

http://assembly.coe.int

Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs Commission du Règlement, des immunités et des affaires institutionnelles

TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF PROCEDURE, IMMUNITIES AND INSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS

SECRETARIAT OF THE PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY

Synopsis 24 June 2009

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on 23 June 2009 with Mr Vis (United Kingdom, SOC), first Vice-chairperson, in the Chair, as regards:

- Reconsideration on substantive grounds of previously ratified credentials of the Ukrainian delegation:

- . appointed Mr Lintner (Germany, EPP/CD) as rapporteur for opinion,
- . had an exchange of views with Mr Popescu (SOC), Chairperson of the Ukrainian delegation, and Mrs Herasym'yuk (EPP/CD), Vice-chairperson of the Ukrainian delegation,
- . considered the report prepared by the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights,
- . unanimously approved an opinion and one amendment to the draft resolution;

- Self-evaluation by Europe's national parliaments : procedural guidelines (rapporteur: Mr Gross, Switzerland, SOC): postponed discussion of an information memorandum to the next meeting;

- Follow-up to Resolution 1665 (2009) on the election process for the Secretary General of the Council of Europe: asked the chairperson to present an information memorandum at the next meeting;

Next meetings:

- . in Paris (Office of the Council of Europe) on 7 September 2009 (at 2.30 p.m.),
- . in Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 4th part-session (28 September 2 October 2009).

Mario Heinrich, Valérie Clamer

COUNCIL OF EUROPE CONSEIL DE L'EUROPE

cc. Secretary General of the Assembly Director General, Directors and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations to the Assembly Secretaries of Political Groups of the Assembly Observers to the Assembly

> Secretary General of the Congress Directors General Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Secretary of the Committee of Ministers Director of Communication Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe