

Parliamentary Assembly Assemblée parlementaire



SECRETARIAT

**AS/Pro (2014) CB 03** 16 May 2014

## To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

## Synopsis of the meeting held in Paris on 15 May 2014

http://assembly.coe.ir

**The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs**, meeting in Paris on 15 May 2014, with Mr Haluk Koç (Turkey, SOC), 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-chairperson, in the Chair, as regards:

- **Evaluation of the implementation of the reform of the Parliamentary Assembly** (rapporteur: Ms Lilliana Palihovici, Republic of Moldova, EPP/CD): approved a report and adopted a draft resolution as amended, with a view to presenting the report for possible debate in the Assembly during the June 2014 part-session;

 Deprivation or suspension of the rights of participation or representation of Assembly members in the context of a challenge or reconsideration of the credentials of a delegation under Rules 7, 8 and 9 of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure: decided to postpone consideration of a draft opinion to the Bureau of the Assembly to its next meeting;

- Activities in the framework of the parliamentary dimension of the fight against corruption: decided to set up an ad hoc sub-committee to participate in the seminar on "Code of conduct for parliamentarians and prevention of corruption", jointly organised with the Italian Chamber of Deputies (Roma, 1 July 2014);

## – Next meeting:

. in Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 3<sup>rd</sup> part-session of 2014 (23-27 June 2014).

Valérie Clamer, Greta Faggiani

cc. Secretary General of the Assembly Director General, Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress Secretary to the Committee of Ministers Directors General Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights Director of Communication Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe