



SECRETARIAT

**AS/Pro (2020) CB 05** 4 November 2020

## To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

## Synopsis of the meeting held by videoconference on 3 November 2020

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting by videoconference on 3 November 2020, with Ms Ingjerd Schou (Norway, EPP/CD) in the Chair, as regards:

Modification of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure on alternative arrangements for the organisation of Parliamentary Assembly part-sessions (Rapporteur: Mr Frank Schwabe, Germany, SOC): considered a draft report and adopted a draft resolution as amended in view of their presentation at the meeting of the Standing Committee on 20 November 2020;

- **Modification of the Assembly's Rules of Procedure** (*Rapporteur: Ms Ingjerd Schou, Norway, EPP/CD*): considered a draft report, and adopted a draft resolution as amended in view of their presentation at the meeting of the Standing Committee on 20 November 2020;

- **Request for an opinion on the procedure for adopting a declaration in committee**: approved a reply to the request of the President of the Parliamentary Assembly concerning the procedure applied by the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights at its meeting on 9 September 2020 with regard to the adoption of the declaration on "The human rights situation in Belarus", following a letter sent by the chairperson of the Russian parliamentary delegation;

 Alternative voting procedure in the Assembly: took part in a test of the electronic voting system envisaged for the election by the Assembly of personalities during part-sessions that would be held in a hybrid or remote manner;

## – Next meeting:

– by videoconference, 30 November 2020.

Valérie Clamer, Kateryna Gayevska

cc. Secretary General of the Assembly Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations Secretary General of the Congress Secretary to the Committee of Ministers Directors General Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights Director of Communication Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe