



SECRETARIAT

AS/Pro (2021) CB 04 28 April 2021

To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

Synopsis of the meeting held by videoconference on 27 April 2021

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting by videoconference, in camera, on 27 April 2021, with Ms Ingjerd Schou (Norway, EPP/CD) in the Chair, as regards:

- Alleged breaches of the Code of conduct for members of the Parliamentary Assembly –
 Complaints concerning Mr Oleksii Goncharenko (Ukraine, EC/DA):
- in accordance with the Rules of Procedure and established procedure, continued the examination of the complaint initiated on 21 April 2021, and after deliberation and votes, found that there had been a serious breach of the general principles and rules of conduct set out in paragraphs 5. 3 and 7 of the Code of conduct and decided, pursuant to paragraphs 25 and 27.1 of the Code of conduct, that Mr Goncharenko would be deprived of the right to speak and to be enrolled on the list of speakers of the Assembly's session for a period of three months as of 27 April (and until 27 July 2021);
- decided to postpone the consideration of the second complaint concerning Mr Goncharenko to its next meeting:
- Complaints concerning a letter sent by Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger (United Kingdom, EC/DA) to the
 President of the Parliamentary Assembly on 12 February 2021: decided to postpone the hearing of Mr
 Arkadiusz Mularczyk to its next meeting;
- Complaint concerning Ms Rosianne Cutajar (Malta, SOC): postponed the item to its next meeting;
- Next meetings:
 - 2 June 2021 (by videoconference)
 - Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 3rd part-session (21-25 June 2021)
 - 8 September 2021 (place to be confirmed)
 - Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 4th part-session (27 September-1^{er} October 2021)
 - 23 November 2021 (place to be confirmed)

Valérie Clamer

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly

Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly

Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress

Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

Directors General

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

Director of Communication

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe