

COUNCIL OF EUROPE

SECRETARIAT

**AS/Pro (2021) CB 06** 23 June 2021

## To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

## Synopsis of the meeting held in a hybrid manner on 22 June 2021

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg and by videoconference on 22 June 2021, with Ms Ingjerd Schou (Norway, EPP/CD) in the Chair, as regards:

Analysis of the use made by the Assembly's political groups of their allocations for 2020 (General rapporteur: Mr Tiny Kox, Netherlands, UEL): heard a presentation by the rapporteur and approved a communication to the Bureau of the Assembly, as amended, including the proposal to ask the Bureau to establish financial guidelines for the budgets of the Assembly's political groups;

- Alleged breaches of the Code of Conduct for Members of the Parliamentary Assembly (in camera):

- following the decision taken on 2 June 2021 concerning **Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger** (United Kingdom, EC/DA), took note of a letter from Mr Liddell-Grainger to the President of the Assembly, noted the President's assessment and acknowledged that, in submitting this letter, Mr Liddell-Grainger has fulfilled the conditions set out in the committee's decision;
- took note of the letters from the President of the Assembly and **Mr Oleksii Goncharenko** (Ukraine, EC/DA) to the committee and, following an exchange of views, decided to discontinue the examination of the complaint against him;

- **Other business:** was informed about the upcoming World Forum for Democracy (Strasbourg, 8-10 November 2021);

- Next meetings:
  - 8 September 2021 (place and format to be confirmed)
  - Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 4th part-session (27 September-1er October 2021)
  - 23 November 2021 (place and format to be confirmed).

Valérie Clamer, Kateryna Gayevska

Copy to: Secretary General of the Assembly Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations Secretary General of the Congress Secretary to the Committee of Ministers Directors General Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights Director of Communication Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe