



SECRETARIAT AS/Pro (2022) CB 04 24 June 2022

## To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

## Synopsis of the meeting held in Strasbourg on 22 June 2022

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on Wednesday 22 June 2022, with Ms Marie-Christine Dalloz (France, EPP/CD), Chairperson of the committee, as regards:

- Election of the third Vice-Chairperson: elected by acclamation Mr Erkin Gadirli (Azerbaïjan, EC/DA);
- Respect for the rule of law and fight against corruption within the Council of Europe: (Rapporteur: Mr Frank Schwabe, Germany, SOC): considered an introductory memorandum by the rapporteur; held a hearing with the participation of Mr Colin Wall, Directorate of Internal Oversight, Council of Europe, and Ms Teresa Pereira, Advisory Committee on Conduct of Members, European Parliament, and invited the rapporteur to present an explanatory memorandum at a future meeting;
- Assembly procedures and working methods during meetings in physical presence of members: "lessons learnt from functioning in hybrid manner": decided to postpone this item to the next committee meeting:
  - Increasing members' active participation in and contribution to the work of the Parliamentary Assembly and its committees: appointed Mr Ahmet Yildiz (Türkiye, NR) rapporteur and heard from him a declaration on the absence of any conflict of interest;
- Other business: appointed Ms Ingjerd Schou (Norway, EPP/CD) to sit on the *ad hoc* Committee of the Bureau to participate in the World Forum for Democracy (Strasbourg, 7-9 November 2022);
- Next meetings
   Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 4<sup>th</sup> part-session (10-14 October 2022)

Isild Heurtin, Kateryna Gayevska

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Directors and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly

Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly

Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress

Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

**Directors General** 

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

**Director of Communication** 

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe