



SECRETARIAT AS/Pro (2022) CB 05 12 October 2022

To the members of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs

Synopsis of the meeting held in Strasbourg on 10 October 2022

The Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, meeting in Strasbourg on Monday 10 October 2022, with Ms Marie-Christine Dalloz (France, EPP/CD), Chairperson of the committee, as regards:

- Election of the first Vice-Chairperson: elected by acclamation Ms Maria Jufereva-Skuratovski (Estonia, ALDE);
- **Assembly contribution to a fourth Council of Europe Summit**: heard a statement by the Chairperson and held an exchange of views;
- Respect for the rule of law and fight against corruption within the Council of Europe: (Rapporteur: Mr Frank Schwabe, Germany, SOC): considered a revised introductory memorandum and took note of the rapporteur's intention to send out a questionnaire via the European Centre for Parliamentary Research and Documentation (ECPRD);
- Increasing members' active participation in and contribution to the work of the Parliamentary Assembly and its committees (Rapporteur: Mr Ahmet Yildiz, Türkiye, NR): considered an outline;

– Work programme:

- appointed Ms Fiona O'Loughlin (Ireland, ALDE) General rapporteur of the Parliamentary Assembly on the budget and intergovernmental programme and heard from her a declaration of no conflict of interest;
- in order to respond to several requests from the Bureau for consideration of possible revisions to the Assembly's Rules of Procedure, instructed its Chairperson to send a letter to the Bureau of the Assembly asking that the committee be seized with the preparation of a report allowing for general revisions to the Assembly's Rules;

Next meetings: 23-27 January 2023, Strasbourg, during the Assembly's 1st part-Session.

Isild Heurtin, Yeva Sushko

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly Director and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations Secretary General of the Congress Secretary to the Committee of Ministers Directors General Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights Director of Communication Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe