

COUNCIL CONSEIL
OF EUROPE DE L'EUROPE

http://assembly.coe.int

**SECRETARIAT** 

AS/SOC/PRIX (2012) CB 03 20 Agusut 2012

## To the members of the Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development

## Synopsis of the meeting held in Corciano (Italia) on 12 August 2012

The Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize of the Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development, meeting in Corciano with Mr Axel Fischer (Germany, PPE/CD) in the Chair,

- attended the special sitting of the Municipal Council of Corciano under the theme "European Regions and Territories – 60<sup>th</sup> anniversary of the foundation of the Italian Association of the Council of Municipalities and Regions of Europe (AICCRE)" and heard statements by:
  - Nadia Ginetti, Mayor of Corciano,
  - Vincenzo Menna, National Secretary of the AICCRE,
  - Piervirgilio Dastoli, President of the European Movement, and
  - Lucio Caporizzi, Director for programmes, innovation and competitiveness of the Umbrian Region;
- participated in the official presentation ceremony of the Europe Prize 2012 to the city of Corciano, in the presence of local and regional authorities, foreign delegations and local population invited to celebrate this event;
- agreed to hold its next meeting with a view to considering the candidatures for the different awards of the Europe Prize 2013 in March or April 2013.

Aiste Ramanauskaite, Marie-Anne Menger

cc: Secretary General of the Assembly

Director General, Directors and all staff of the Secretariat of the Assembly Secretaries of National Delegations and of Political Groups of the Assembly Secretarias of chapter and partner for democracy delegations.

Secretaries of observer and partner for democracy delegations

Secretary General of the Congress

Secretary to the Committee of Ministers

Directors General

Director of the Private Office of the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Director of the Office of the Commissioner for Human Rights

**Director of Communication** 

Permanent Representations to the Council of Europe