See related documents

Amendment No. 3 | Doc. 14396 | 09 October 2017

Call for a Council of Europe Summit to reaffirm European unity and to defend and promote democratic security in Europe

Signatories: Ms Stella KYRIAKIDES, Cyprus, EPP/CD ; Mr Piet De BRUYN, Belgium, NR ; Ms Sevinj FATALIYEVA, Azerbaijan, EC ; Mr Serhii KIRAL, Ukraine, EC ; Mr Ertuğrul KÜRKÇÜ, Turkey, UEL ; Mr Luís LEITE RAMOS, Portugal, EPP/CD ; Baroness Doreen MASSEY, United Kingdom, SOC ; Ms Martine MERGEN, Luxembourg, EPP/CD ; Ms Carina OHLSSON, Sweden, SOC ; Mr Stefan SCHENNACH, Austria, SOC ; Ms Petra De SUTTER, Belgium, SOC

Origin - 2017 - Fourth part-session

In the draft resolution, paragraph 8.2, after the words "including its collective complaint system", insert the following words:

"and its monitoring machinery (in particular regarding the election of the members of the European Committee of Social Rights by the Assembly)".

Explanatory note

Parliamentary Assembly Resolution 2180 (2017) and Recommendation 2112 (2017) on “The “Turin process”: reinforcing social rights in Europe” called for full ratification of the Turin Protocol to allow the Assembly to elect the members of the European Committee of Social Rights, or for a relevant unanimous decision by the Committee of Ministers.