Parliamentary Assembly Human Rights Prize

List of the members of the panel for the 2012 Prize

Mr Jean-Claude Mignon, President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe

Mr Christopher Chope, Chairperson of the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights,

Mr Andres Herkel, Chairperson of the Monitoring Committee

Independent experts

Mr Marek Antoni Nowicki, Poland, former international Ombudsperson in Kosovo appointed by the UN and former member of the European Commission of Human Rights

Ms Gaby Vermot-Mangold, Switzerland, former PACE member

Mr Thomas Hammarberg, former Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights

Ms Nuala Mole, Director of the AIRE (Advice on Individual Rights in Europe) Centre, London, United Kingdom